Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Webcast - Decision Management: Making the right change at the right time - 4 June 2014

Decision Management: Making the right change at the right time

Topics

• Making rules visible, understandable and adaptable to changes in market demands
• Using Decision Management to modernize existing mainframe applications
• Getting the right business behavior with the right changes made at the right time
• Adopting a decision methodology incrementally with "market validated" decisions

Speakers:

• Richard Szulewski, Senior Product Manager, Business Process, Rules and Events, IBM Software Group
• Chris Backhouse, Architect, Business Process, Rules and Events for z/OS, IBM Software Group

When it comes to keeping mainframe applications current – not their technology but their business behavior – you are never going to be fast enough. No matter how good you are, decisions take too long. In today's mobile-driven business climate, the updates you must make come at you faster than you can redirect scarce skills to make the changes. There is a better way.

Join us for this complimentary webcast as we explore the benefits of Decision Management for mainframe applications. This approach helps get the rules that drive business decisions to where they can be seen and understood, enabling changes based on a real understanding of how decisions are made and the impact of the changes. Decision Management also enables a shared understanding between the business analysts who need changes and the IT teams responsible for delivering high-quality, seamless changes.

Join us after the webcast for a live question-and-answer session. This webcast will also be available for replay after the event.

Broadcast Date: June 4, 2014, 11:00 a.m. EDT / 3:00 p.m. GMT / 4:00 p.m. BST

No comments: